Jonathan Appoints Anenih As NPA Chairman

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the constitution of the Boards of Directors of three agencies of the Federal Government- Nigerian Ports Authority, Corporate Affairs Commission and Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety.

The approval which was announced through a statement signed by the Secretary to the Government of Federation, Anyim Pius Anyim includes, Nigerian Ports Authority which has Tony Anenih as Chairman.
The date for the formal inauguration of the above Boards according to the statement will be announced in due course.

Other members the NPA board include Florence Ita Giwa, Hamza Dan Mahawi, Lekan Mustapha, Aminu Baba Danagundi, Austin Enyonnia Cosmos and Representative of the Ministry of Transport.

Also announced is the board of Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety which has Lt. Col Agbu Kefas (Rtd) as Chairman.

Other members are Ibrahim Mark, Hassan Baba, Aliyu Usman, Representative of Ministry of Transport, Representative of Ministry of Labour and Representative of Nigeria Navy.

The board of Corporate Affairs Commission has Funsho Lawal as Chairman with members as Sanusi Maijama’a, (Rep. NACCIMA), Okoro Osita Franklin (Rep. NBA) Elizabeth Omereson, (Rep. ICAN), Ausbeth N. Ajagu, (Rep. MAN)

Edosa Aigbekeen, (Rep. SEC), N. Salma-Mann, (Rep. Min. of Trade & Investment), Prof. Adedeji Adekunle (Rep. Min of Justice), Rep. of Ministry of Finance.